The Premier Soccer League held their annual awards ceremony on Sunday evening with Orlando Pirates scooping eight awards followed by Mamelodi Sundowns who took home six accolades.

With the 2023/24 DStv Premiership season having recently concluded, with Mamelodi Sundowns again walking away with the league title, captain and goalkeeper Ronwen Williams was the big winner, at the virtual function, after being named PSL Footballer of the Season.

Williams, who also won Goalkeeper of the Season, edged teammate Teboho Mokoena and Stellenbosch’s red hot striker Iqraam Rayners to the coveted top player award.

Brazilians boss Rulani Mokwena, meanwhile, scooped the DStv Premiership Coach of the Season.

Sundowns also claimed the Chairman’s award as Orlando Pirates attacker Patrick Maswanganyi won the Player’s Player of the Season accolade and Tshegofatso Mabasa collected his DStv Premiership Top Goalscorer gong.

All the award winners:

Chairman’s award:  Mamelodi Sundowns

PSL Footballer of the Season: Ronwen Williams

DStv Premiership Coach of the Season: Rulani Mokwena

DStv Premiership Player’s Player of the Season: Patrick Maswanganyi

DStv Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season: Ronwen Williams

DStv Premiership Defender of the Season: Grant Kekana

DStv Premiership Midfielder of the Season: Patrick Maswanganyi

DStv Premiership Young Player of the Season: Relebohile Mofokeng

DStv Premiership Top Goalscorer: Tshegofatso Mabasa

MTN8 Last Man Standing: Sipho Chaine

Carling Knockout Player of the Tournament: Devin Titus

Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament: Patrick Maswanganyi

Nedbank Cup Most Promisiong Player of the Tournament: Relebohile Mofokeng

DStv Diski Challenge Rewired Player of the Season: Ntando Nkosi

DStv Diski Challenge Top Goalscorer: Thabang Mahlangu (17 goals)

Motsepe Foundation Championship Top Goalscorer: Prince Nxumalo (18 goals)

Referee of the Season: Sikhumbuzo Gasa

Assistant Referee of the Season: Romario Phiri