Bafana Bafana Squad

Bafana Bafana coach Gordon Igesund has included nine Orlando Pirates players in his 24-man squad to play Swaziland in an international friendly match on 15 November at the National Stadium in the Swazi capital of Mbabane.

“It is also good to have all the Orlando Pirates players available after missing out due to CAF commitments,” said Igesund.

All the players selected for this encounter are local-based as this is part of the preparations for the upcoming CAF CHAN tournament that begins in January next year.

“This is the first game that we will play in preparation for the CHAN tournament and its very important for us to get the rhythm going in the team, because these are some of the players that will play in that event.

It is as very formidable team and we have a pool of about 38 players who are all fighting to make the final 23 players for the tournament, so is it is very excitingand the match against Swaziland will be a good test for us,” said Igesund.

The squad assembles on Monday, 11 November before departing for Swaziland the next morning (Tuesday, 12 November).

Bafana Bafana return to South Africa on Saturday, 16 November to prepare for a friendly match against World and European Champions Spain.

The match against Spain takes place at FNB Stadium on Tuesday, 19 November.

That match kicks off at 21h00.



Senzo MEYIWA (Orlando Pirates FC)

Ronwen WILLIAMS (Supersport United FC)


Thabo NTHETE (Bloemfontein Celtic FC)

Tshepo GUMEDE (Platinum Stars FC)

Tefo MASHAMAITE (Kaizer Chiefs FC)


Rooi MAHAMUTSA (Orlando Pirates FC)

Tsepo MASILELA (Kaizer Chiefs FC)
Thabo MATLABA (Orlando Pirates FC)

Happy JELE (Orlando Pirates FC)


Andile JALI (Orlando Pirates FC)

Hlompho KEKANA (Mamelodi Sundowns FC)

Oupa MANYISA (Orlando Pirates FC)

Reneilwe LETSHOLONYANE (Kaizer Chiefs FC)

Bongani ZUNGU (Mamelodi Sundowns FC)

Sibusiso VILAKAZI (Bidvest Wits FC)

Lerato CHABANGU (Moroka Swallows FC)

Daine KLATE (Orlando Pirates FC)

Thuso PHALA (Supersport United FC)

Siphiwe TSHABALALA (Kaizer Chiefs FC)


Lennox BACELA (Orlando Pirates FC)

Kermit ERASMUS (Orlando Pirates FC)

Bernard PARKER (Kaizer Chiefs FC)

Edward MANQELE (Moroka Swallows FC)